Weird sort of drinking dream

I had a strange non-drinking, drinking dream last night. I’d gone to London to celebrate a friend’s birthday and for some reason we were in a small grocery shop that had fitted wooden benches in the corner where you could drink what you had bought in the shop. Everybody else was drinking cans of beer for £1 and I asked the woman running the shop for some fizzy orange. She poured me a glass of normal orange juice, which isn’t fizzy, and then tried to charge me £4 for it. I challenged her on it, asking if she was really selling a carton of orange juice for £16. I then got into an argument with her about being punished for not fitting in and drinking like everybody else.

I think my subconscious fears and resentments may have been playing themselves out a bit there, LOL! Still, I’m seriously impressed that I chose not to drink even in a dream situation and I’m hoping that’s a good sign about where my head is at regarding sobriety 😀

Have a lovely sober Tuesday folks x

10 thoughts on “Weird sort of drinking dream

  1. noddysober July 12, 2016 / 11:20 am

    That’s a good sign, not drinking in your dream! Your doing so well!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. No good wineing July 12, 2016 / 1:48 pm

    Sounds as though your sub conscious mind is on your side! Well done on reaching this stage of sobriety. Every day is a gift to our precious bodies 💗💗

    Liked by 2 people

  3. thenewnewguy July 12, 2016 / 5:16 pm

    I love it! Yeah, probably some of the unconscious fears bubbling up here. But keep going, it all fades into oblivion soon enough. You’re doing great.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Untipsyteacher July 14, 2016 / 6:53 pm

    Interesting what dreams tell us!
    Big hugs for now fitting in with the cool sober people!
    xo
    Wendy

    Liked by 2 people

  5. nomore4116 July 15, 2016 / 9:09 pm

    Awesome! I love that your dream was a sober one. It is a good sign!! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

