2 weeks

Today I hit the 2 week mark. I feel fortunate that time seems to have flown by. I’ve had a long and physically heavy 4 nights at work but now I get to rest.

Instead of drinking a bottle of wine (and some) to mark the end of my work ‘week’ I went to a local cafe with my partner and had some coffee and breakfast. When I got home I got an unexpected burst of energy and filled one carrier bag of stuff to take to the charity shop and another one with rubbish for the bin. The combination of a nice treat and taking another step towards my decluttering goals feels so much better than a drunken slouch into a semi-comatose sleep.

I’m so, so tired but it’s the sort of good tired that leads to a deep, long sleep. My body may be exhausted but my mind and spirit feel clean, uplifted and strong.

Have a happy sober Wednesday peeps 🙂 x

 

8 thoughts on “2 weeks

  1. The Share June 30, 2016 / 1:00 pm

    Congrats, that’s fantastic. Keep going… you know you can do it and we know you can do it.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment